SOT Awards

Several isrp faculty and trainees received awards at the Society of Toxicology Annual Meeting and ToxExpo. Gadupudi GS, Klaren WD, Olivier AK, Klingelhutz AJ, Robertson LW. (2016) Diminished Phosphorylation of CREB Is a Key Event in the Dysregulation of Gluconeogenesis, Glycogenolysis and Fatty acid oxidation in PCB126 Hepatotoxicity won two distinctions: He and the poster was the Recipient of Honorable Mention Perry Gehring Student Award Risk Assessment Specialty Section, Society of Toxicology and Honorable Mention Robert J. Rubin Student Travel Award Risk Assessment Specialty Section, Society of Toxicology. In addition, his mentor Dr. Larry Robertson was awarded mentor awards from these two distinctions.

Former trainee Dr. Fabian Grimm, now doing a postdoc at Texas A and M University, received 2 awards: Best Postdoctoral Publication Award and Syngenta Fellowship Award in Human Health Applications of New Technologies. Finally, trainee Eric Uwimana was elected to serve as the Graduate Student Representative for the Central States chapter of the Society of Toxicology.